Beloit College Magazine

Beloit College Magazine

Winter 2019 (January 2019)

2018 Athletic Hall of Honor Recipients Celebrated

Share this
January 2019

[W19] 2018 Athletic Hall of Honor Recipients
Photo by: Megan O’Leary.

Four outstanding alumni athletes were inducted into the 2018 Athletic Hall of Honor during Homecoming and Family & Friends Weekend last September. After they were toasted at the college President’s House, the foursome came together for a celebratory photo. From left are Kathy Selck’98 (basketball and softball), Joe Kostiha’03 (track and field and football), Lee Rankinen’07 (football), and Aaron Whetstone’05 (soccer). Award recipients are chosen from the ranks of letter-winning athletes 10 years after they participated in their sport. Non-athletes or coaches qualify five years after leaving Beloit. Recipients are selected based on athletic achievements, moral character, good citizenship, and other outstanding accomplishments, and are considered for the honor upon nomination. 

Add a comment

Please login to comment.